STTLogo 

 

 

SEVERN TREE TRUST ANNUAL EVENTS 2021

VENUE. Subject to being able to make reservations when this becomes possible,please note that from now on our indoor meetings will take place in one of the Meeting Rooms in the University Centre on Frankwell Quay.

PROVISIONAL Programme for 2021
ALL DATES ARE SUJECT TO CANCELLATION DUE TO COVID REGULATIONS

                                    2021  Programme        (click here for downloadable version)


 Saturday 30th January:


Tree walk round Much Wenlock

 
 Saturday 13th February:

A visit to be announced
 

 
 Tuesday 9th March:

AGM—New date for AGM instead of February.*
 


 Saturday 10th April:

Visit. A visit to be announced* 


 Saturday 8th May:

Visit. The Dingle gardens.*
 

 
 Saturday 12th June:

A visit to a member's farm.
*

 
 Saturday 10th July:

Visit: Dorothy Clive Garden
*

  Saturday 14th August:

Visit: National Memorial Arboretum, Alrewas*
 

 
 Saturday 4th September:

Visit: Bitterley Court garden. *
 

 Saturday, 9th October:

Visit: The Dingle Nursery near Welshpool

 Tuesday, 26th October:
Talk:The great tree expert Ted Green will give a talk. He is a specialist on ‘Europe's Ancient Trees’.
This will be held in the Barnes Theatre at Shrewsbury School. 
 

 Tuesday, 14th December:

Talk. Bob Weston. Ex-lecturer in arboriculture at NewtonRigg College in Cumbria. Bob is very happy to give us a talk. I spoke to him about something to do with the ‘wood wide web’ so he'll give his talk called ‘Trees: Great Heights and Hidden Depths’. He is prepared to give it for no fee.He needs screen/digital projector/compatible laptop. He will bring memory stick withslides. If we can't supply a projector he will see if he can borrow one and bring his own laptop if necessary.*


 *PLEASE NOTE: All the above events are subject to final agreement which, ofcourse, is dependent upon the Covid-19 situation.